The EU has updated the list of countries whose residents can come to Europe

The European Union has updated the list of countries whose citizens can freely enter the territory of the bloc.

[adinserter block=”2″]

The corresponding list on Thursday, December 17, was published on the website of the Council of Europe.

Australia, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, Thailand, South Korea, Japan remain on the list from the previous line-up.

Uruguay dropped out of the previous list due to the worsening epidemiological situation in this country.

Also, EU member states are encouraged to gradually remove travel restrictions for special administrative regions of China, Hong Kong, and Macau, subject to confirmation of reciprocity.

Residents of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, and the Vatican must be considered EU residents for this recommendation.

The EU Council recalls that the criteria for identifying third countries for which the current travel restrictions should be lifted the cover, in particular, their epidemiological situation and the measures to contain the spread of COVID-19, including physical distancing, as well as economic and social considerations. The principle of reciprocity is also taken into account.

Recall that the world record for mortality from COVID-19. Over the past day, more than 700 thousand people have been infected with the coronavirus on the planet. New victims from infection — over 13.5 thousand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *