Germany imposes severe restrictions until February 17

German authorities are imposing severe restrictions on entry into from some countries where there was recorded a mutated  because of the unfavorable epidemiological situation.

This is reported by DW.

It will be forbidden to enter the country from Britain, Ireland, Portugal, Brazil, and South Africa.

It is noted that since January 31, the list of such countries and regions will be expanded.

The restrictions will remain in force until February 17.

According to the latest figures, more than 2.19 million cases of  were recorded in Germany. From complications caused by coronavirus infection, more than 55 thousand people have died since the beginning of the pandemic.

We also wrote that French Prime Minister Jean Castex announced stricter travel restrictions because of the  pandemic. France is closing its borders.

As previously reported, against quarantine restrictions are raging in Lebanon. As a result of clashes between protesters and security forces injured more than 200 people.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *