The Czech Republic and Germany close borders for arrivals from outside the EU

Following France, Germany and the have tightened the rules of entry into their territories due to the spread of new coronavirus infection.

This is reported by DW.

Germany banned entry to its territory from Portugal, Ireland, Britain, South Africa, and Brazil from January 30 to February 17.

An exception was made for the citizens of Germany, who return to the country, and persons with a German residence permit.

The has banned the entry of all foreigners since January 30. Exceptions were made only for those who travel for work, study, or family matters and for medical treatment.

To enter the country, you must pass a test for coronavirus. Children under 5 years may enter without hindrance.

Note that introduces a ban from January 31. Those arriving in France from the European Union will need a test for COVID-19.

Recall that a weekend will be introduced in Georgia after the reopening of stores and public transport.

As previously reported, protests against restrictions are raging in Lebanon. As a result of clashes between protesters and security forces, more than 200 people were injured.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *