Japan may introduce a state of emergency in a number of prefectures

A state of emergency due to the  may be declared for the prefectures of Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto, and Hyogo said Minister for Economic Recovery Yasutoshi Nishimura.

“We need to introduce strong measures for a short period of time, up to the shutdown of a number of enterprises, in order to minimize the flow of people,” Nishimura said.

As noted, the government intends to introduce a state of emergency in Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto, and Hyogo from April 25 to May 11.

The decision to introduce an emergency regime in will be discussed by the parliament, then the headquarters for the fight against  will make an official decision.

Earlier, Japanese Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga received a second dose of Pfizer’s  vaccine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *